Governing Council

This is the Association's governing, administration and representation body which substitutes the former Committee of Vice-Presidents. It is chaired by the President of the Metropolitan Area of Barcelona.

It is made up of the highest representatives of the Association's founding member organisations, one representative from Aena (who occupies the post of airport director), a deputy mayor of Barcelona who is designated by Barcelona City Council, the Executive Vice-President of the AMB, one representative from the Diputació de Barcelona (Barcelona Provincial Council), from the regional councils and Consell Comarcal de Baix Llobregat, a number of mayors of town councils that are members of the association, one representative from the Catalan Government and the Chair of the Executive Committee.

Ada Colau Ballano, President of the Metropolitan Area of Barcelona and Mayor of the city of Barcelona.

Chair of the Executive Committee
Jordi Martí Grau, Vicepresident of Strategic Planning of the Metropolitan Area of Barcelona

Founding Institutions
Antonio Balmón Arévalo, Executive Vice-President of the Metropolitan Area of Barcelona
Laia Bonet Rull, Deputy Mayor of Agenda 2030, digital transition, sports, territorial and metropolitan coordination of the Barcelona City Council
Damià Calvet Valera, President of the Barcelona Port Authority
Sonia Corrochano Gómez, Managing director of Aeroport de Barcelona
Javier Faus Santasusana, President of the Economics Circle
Joan Guàrdia Olmos, Dean of the University of Barcelona
Pere Navarro i Morera, Special State delegate at the Zona Franca Consortium of Barcelona
Javier Pacheco Serradilla, General Secretary of the Comissió Obrera Nacional de Catalunya (trade union)
Pau Relat i Vidal, President of the Board of Directors of Fira de Barcelona
Mònica Roca i Aparici, President of the Barcelona Chamber of Commerce
Camil Ros i Duran, General Secretary of the Unió General de Treballadors de Catalunya (trade union)
Josep Sánchez Llibre, President of Foment del Treball Nacional (Catalan Employers' Association)

Metropolitan Mayors
Gemma Badia Cequier, Mayor of Gavà
Joan Borràs i Alborch, Mayor of Papiol
Laura Campos Ferrer, Mayor of Montcada i Reixac
Mercè Esteve Pi, Mayor of Begues
Mª Belén García Criado, Mayor of Sant Joan Despí
Núria Marín Martínez, Mayor of L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Núria Parlón Gil, Mayor of Santa Coloma de Gramenet
José M. Osuna López, Mayor of Ripollet
Lidia Muñoz Cáceres, Mayor of Sant Feliu de Llobregat

Other Institutions
Jaume Collboni Cuadrado, First vicepresident of the Diputació de Barcelona
Eva Martínez Morales, President of the Consell Comarcal del Baix Llobregat
Agustí Serra Monte, Secretary of Urban Habitat and Territory at the Catalan Government's Ministry of Territory and Sustainability


The meetings of the Steering Council are attended by the General Coordinator of the PEMB, Oriol Estela Barnet.


Update: October 2021

This site uses cookies, you can see our cookies policy here. If you continue browsing you're accepting it.   
Cookie Policy +