Territorial Committee

The Territorial Committee of the Barcelona Metropolitan Strategic Plan is an advisory body, complementary to the governing bodies of the association. It aims to incorporate the different local and regional views and approaches to the tasks carried out by the PEMB and particularly our ongoing strategic planning process 'Barcelona Demà. Compromís Metropolità 2030' that focuses on reducing inequalities and urban segregation in Barcelona's metropolitan region, in a context of climate emergency.

Its main functions are to submit proposals to the Governing Council on territorial issues, to incorporate the different realities of the Barcelona metropolitan region into the work of the Barcelona Metropolitan Strategic Plan and to guarantee the presence of municipalities in the activities of the organisation.

It is chaired by the President of the Barcelona Metropolitan Area and the PEMB and is composed by:

  • Barcelona City Council
  • Begues City Council
  • Gavà City Council
  • Granollers City Council
  • L'Hospitalet de Llobregat City Council
  • Martorell City Council
  • Mataró City Council
  • Mollet del Vallès City Council
  • Montcada i Reixac City Council
  • El Papiol City Council
  • Ripollet City Council
  • Rubí City Council
  • Sabadell City Council
  • Sant Feliu de Llobregat City Council
  • Sant Joan Despí City Council
  • Santa Coloma de Gramenet City Council
  • Terrassa City Council
  • Vilafranca del Penedès City Council *
  • Vilanova i la Geltrú City Council *
  • Barcelona Metropolitan Area
  • Baix Llobregat County Council
  • Barcelona Provincial Council


* Vilafranca del Penedès City Council and Vilanova i la Geltrú City Council are members of the Territorial Committee representing the Penedès region.

This site uses cookies, you can see our cookies policy here. If you continue browsing you're accepting it.   
Cookie Policy +